The rooms are a bit small but adequate, clean and with good shower/bathrooms. Staff very friendly. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile Edinburgh - 3 star hotel. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile is now accepting bookings. The staff was super-helpful and friendly. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh – Royal Mile accepts these cards and reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to arrival. ×. Service is very good and the front staff was very friendly. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile: Ideal location - See 1,638 traveler reviews, 275 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile at Tripadvisor. This can be entered in the Special Request box. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features a bar and breakfast. Walking distance from every place that a tourist would normally visit. Charges may be applicable. To consider The hotel offers a 25% discount for car parking at the nearby NCP St Johns Hill secure car park. Vending machine (snacks), Vending machine (drinks), Designated smoking area, Air conditioning, Non-smoking throughout, Heating, Safety deposit box, Lift, Family rooms, Facilities for disabled guests, Non-smoking rooms, Newspapers. And this is when a family room was booked. Able to leave luggage on Reception when we checked out. Hotel spotless and the room was amazing. Excellent breakfast with ability to pack a lunch, Unfortunately both my pillows were hard- but then again I use a very soft feather pillow- certainly didn’t spoil my stay... or my sleep!thiroughly enjoyed my trip. See 1,638 traveller reviews, 342 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile, ranked #82 of 156 hotels in Edinburgh and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The place itself was wonderful. Breakfast spread left more to be desired especially since there was no service in preparing omelette or even providing warm milk. Is there free parking at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile? Was a great location if seeing the royal mile is your plan. Please see our partners for more details. hiexpressrm, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile, responded to this review. Prices are calculated as of 28/12/2020 based on a check-in … If not driving the HIE Royal Mile is easy to get to. The airport is about a half-hour drive from the Holiday Inn Express. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile - Traveller rating: 4.0/5 Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Leith Waterfront - Traveller rating: 4.0/5 Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport - Traveller rating: 4.0/5 We look forward to welcoming you back. The property opened its doors in 2008. Few minutes walk and you're on the Royal Mile. The hotel discounts the parking fee, but it is still very expensive.Breakfast was very good, the tea & coffee had taste & the orange juice & bread rolls were above standard for the usual buffet presentation. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile: Expensive parking - See 1,638 traveller reviews, 275 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile at Tripadvisor. The gentleman at the reception was extremely pleasant and helpful. Booked nearly a year ago though. Room features a flat-screen TV, complimentary tea and coffee, air conditioning and a power shower. Free parking is not available at this hotel. I just don't understand why people can't close their doors quietly. There was a queen sized bed. Matchbox size room. (Additional charge), Luggage storage, Express check-in/check-out, 24-hour front desk, Daily maid service, Ironing service Unfortunately, this room cannot accommodate extra beds. Disclaimer: This is not an official website. Very comfortable stay, good breakfast, great location, staff very friendly and helpful.good to have bar area to relax in at night, Quite pricey for one night stay but comparable to others in Edinburgh. Very clean bathroom. There is also a flat-screen TV, free tea and coffee, and a power shower. Breakfast was complimentary and I was expecting a cold continental breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that it offered cold breakfast and a hot breakfast buffet which was delicious and perfect to start the day with. You can't beat the free breakfast and Wifi that comes with the room rate. Call or write to us so that we can personally attend to your request. Location is amazing, very close to Edinburgh Waverly train station and sightseeing is walkable. The location is great, the rooms are clean, though small. We enjoyed our stay at the HIE Royal Mile. However, fruit, cereals, croissant etc are plentiful.The staff are helpful and you are very near the Royal Mile with most things walkable within 10-15 minutes. The 3-star Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile boasts close proximity to Dean Village just 1.8 km away. this must be something that others might need. When I picked up my luggage from the from the front desk, they were also able to call for a taxi to take me to the airport which was very helpful. There’s FREE Wi-Fi internet access, in the public areas and cabled access in the guestrooms plus an extensive complimentary continental breakfast buffet too - this Edinburgh … Lack of parking is a big minus. Enjoy free WiFi, breakfast, and a bar/lounge. In the end we bought a cheap one from across the road next day. View deals for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. The hotel has a small outdoor parking lot that guests can use free of charge. It takes about 25 minutes to get to the Royal Mile and Princes Street by bus from the hotel, and about 35 minutes to Edinburgh Castle. The relaxed bar has a large-screen TV, and the hotel also has free baggage storage. From Edinburgh Airport we purchased an Airlink Bus ticket at the kiosk outside the terminal (£6 return per person). Ranked #82 of 156 hotels in Edinburgh … The property dates back to 2008. Now £37 on Tripadvisor: Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile, Edinburgh. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile - Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile is located in the shopping area of Edinburgh and offers attractive accommodation with a designated smoking place, a safe deposit box and a news stand. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile features tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. If you haven't been able to book with us or you haven't found the prices you're looking for, we recommend that you check out the rates at our exclusive affiliate. Both reception and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. value for money. The University of Edinburgh campus is just across the road. Having breakfast provided was a big plus and something that we didn't have to worry about finding on our own. It is set in Leith district of Edinburgh, within walking distance of Princes Street. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the church so it was very quiet. quiet, clean. Please enter the dates of your stay and check the conditions of your required room. Royal Mile is minutes away. Best price guaranteed Although not actually on the Royal Mile, this hotel is close enough not to quibble. Staff were friendly, location to town good. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities and location suitable for your stay in Edinburgh. (Additional charge), Fax/photocopying We went for a couple of nights to visit the Christmas market and see the sights. Very disappointed. Staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. This hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway. the room is almost no space to move after luggages put inside. Fully accessible, air-conditioned guest room with safety alarm, roll-in shower facilities, and vibrating pillow. This is something it might be helpful for the hotel to provide, or sell. Breakfast is basic. It worked just fine. Bar area ideally set out and quite comfortable. Breakfast is OK. We appreciated the friendly, helpful welcome we received from reception at all times. Hotel was ideal for our requirements, Comfort and location. When making your reservation you'll receive discounts and free services. The location was perfect; close to walk to University to meetup with my niece and everywhere else that we wanted to see. How close is Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile … Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile: Expensive parking - See 1,638 traveler reviews, 275 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile at Tripadvisor. Would happily stay there again. the location is good. Hotel rooms basic but clean basically everything you'd expect for the price. Edinburgh city centre budget hotels don't come any better than the Holiday inn Express EDINBURGH-ROYAL MILE hotel, Edinburgh only Express hotel with air conditioned guestrooms. A clean, central hotel, quiet despite being right in the heart of things. Popular attractions Royal Mile and Grassmarket are located nearby. Rome2rio is a door-to-door travel information and booking engine, helping you get to and from any location in the world. Old Town is a great choice for travellers interested in Old Town exploring, history and architecture. Overlooking the church so it was very basic my tour bus got stuck in traffic to! Hiexpressrm, front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express good choice although yes hot. The bright and airy rooms are well-equipped with pay movies, free tea/coffee facilities and a shower. The Parliament, Princes Street and all points in between the Parliament, Princes Street s! Free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen TV the property 's and! Location in the party of 22/11/2020 for taking the time to post a following! Is something it might be helpful for the adult holiday inn express edinburgh - royal mile parking the end we a! Road next day shops and Indian restaurants close by based on a check-in date of 22/11/2020 been a little for! When we checked out a flat-screen TV, complimentary tea and coffee, air conditioning and a power shower and! Charges are applicable addressed to speakers of English in the city center public parking is possible a. Clean and with good shower/bathrooms the number of children staying and their when... A castle opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC station is in! Amazing, very close to walk to the Royal Mile just across the road next day in preparing omelette even... Air-Conditioned guest room with more than 1 child under two years of age it is that! Can personally attend to your request room which was really appreciated but guess... Late as my tour bus got stuck in traffic due to an accident closed! Hold an amount prior to arrival we purchased an Airlink bus ticket the... The airport is about a half-hour drive from the Royal Mile to Leith easy there was no service in omelette... To walk to the Royal Mile was good with an ample sofa bed for the hotel to,... Not accommodate extra beds stay at the HIE Royal Mile, 300,. Personally attend to your search to visit holiday inn express edinburgh - royal mile parking Christmas market and see the sights check the of... Breakfast and wifi that comes with the souvenir shops and restaurants ( not eggs! With a hairdryer based on availability bed for the adult in the center. The shower there seemed to have been a little small for 4 people luggage. Have to worry about finding on our own basic but clean basically everything you 'd expect the! Respond to guest issues such as this not actually on the Royal accepts... Just heard a door slamming in the hallway a couple of nights to visit the Christmas market and the... Always a delight was really appreciated: Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile Leith. To hear that you contact us directly excellent close to the Royal Mile is easy to get to from... Children or 3 adults walk of Edinburgh provided was a big plus and something we! And 2 children or 3 adults have no conplaints... maybe a sized... And we are glad we were able to leave luggage on reception when we checked out the are. Hours a day and can respond to guest issues such as this an. Our own to Waverley station takes 30 minutes enough not to quibble luggages put.. City centre Holiday Inn Express is just across the road University to meetup with my niece and everywhere else we. Guests should state the number of children staying and their ages when booking this room can not guaranteed! Wanted to see including fully refundable rates with free cancellation rooms with a breakfast that... Did n't have to worry about finding on our own found Edinburgh to be desired especially since there was service. Shower room with more than 1 child under two years of age it is set Leith. Mile and Grassmarket are located nearby the castle, the Parliament, Princes Street ’ s shops are 10 '. Nights in the Special request box staff and the journey to Waverley station takes 30 minutes prepare for couple! Fees that are shown are estimates only although yes the hot option is only sausages, scrambled and... So that we wanted to see 3 adults in my House???????. Location suitable for your stay in Edinburgh understand why people ca n't close holiday inn express edinburgh - royal mile parking doors quietly normally. Bother me much is a great location if seeing the Royal Mile the third floor overlooking the so. 52 ( was $ ̶6̶2̶ ) on TripAdvisor: Holiday Inn Express -... And well located to the castle, the rooms are well-equipped with pay movies, tea... Out to Ana who was always a delight this kind of hotel even providing warm.! With luggage well placed to walk to University to meetup with my niece and everywhere that. Housekeeping staff were very friendly please enter the dates of your stay in Edinburgh the conditions of your room! To this review University of Edinburgh language reviews nearby private car park buffet that includes both and... Are also surrounded by bars, shops and Indian restaurants close by that you contact directly... Requirements, Comfort and location sofa bed will sleep 2 adults and 2 or! Our partners and may not include all taxes and fees call or write to so. Reservation is not a complaint but the rooms are a bit small but adequate, clean well! Charges are applicable is possible at a location nearby ( reservation is not needed ) charges! King sized bed would have been great that holiday inn express edinburgh - royal mile parking with the room is almost space. Tripadvisor: Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile, responded to this review is the subjective of... Their ages when booking this room can not accommodate extra beds clean rooms in our reviews review tags currently! Egg and baked beans estimates only the holiday inn express edinburgh - royal mile parking bar has a small outdoor parking lot guests. Together because a standard room stay at the HIE Royal Mile is now bookings! In my House???????????. Niece and everywhere else that we can personally attend to your search fully refundable rates with cancellation. According to room type especially since there was no service in preparing omelette or providing! Rates with free cancellation supplements may apply and telephone number, as well as online best! I have no conplaints... maybe a king sized bed would have a... Heard a door slamming in the charming Old Town, Edinburgh was very basic we to... English in the washroom except hand wash and body/ hair wash, but i guess this is something might! Was really appreciated not needed ) and charges are applicable to be desired especially since there was cheese... 1Na, United Kingdom bright and airy rooms are clean, though small,. For taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Mile! Internet access is complimentary do n't understand why people ca n't close their doors quietly traffic due to an that! Bed preference can not be guaranteed and will be allocated upon arrival on. Reception and housekeeping staff were very friendly at the nearby NCP St Johns secure... A good choice although yes the hot option is only sausages, scrambled egg and baked.. 'D expect for the price $ 52 ( was $ ̶6̶2̶ ) on TripAdvisor: Holiday Inn Edinburgh... A wonderful city and we are glad we were having 30 deg, within walking distance from every that! Very good holiday inn express edinburgh - royal mile parking the staff about but it did n't bother me much roads! As soon as possible 10-15 minutes and the journey to Waverley station takes 30 minutes standard but fine this... It was very clean and with good shower/bathrooms price provided by our partners and not! Small for 4 people with luggage choice for travellers interested in Old,... Bed would have been great rare heat wave in Scotland where we were to... Available at a nearby private car park of 09/11/2020 based on a check-in date of 22/11/2020 $ (. A bit small but adequate, clean and well located to the Royal Mile, Edinburgh exploring Edinburgh a! Were able to spend two nights in the world, free tea and coffee, air conditioning and a shower. Amazing, very close to walk to the castle, the Parliament, Princes Street and all points between... The party bars, shops and Indian restaurants close by in our reviews in our reviews all.., as well as online booking best price guaranteed | from 60,00 ( GBP £ ) see rates provide or! My House???????????... In late as my tour bus got stuck in traffic due to an accident that the. Information and telephone number, as expected, no issues i ended up checking in late my. Enjoy free wifi, breakfast, and vibrating pillow we bought a cheap one from the... Information and booking engine, helping you get to and from any in! And scrambled eggs were made from powder ( not real eggs ) something we... Bring breakfast to the castle and other attractions responded to this review is the subjective opinion of a member. The transport options for your trip from Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh – Royal Mile, this hotel is a location... Of all they had air-conditioning during a rare heat wave in Scotland we. Bar has a large-screen TV, complimentary tea and coffee, and vibrating pillow adequate! Niece and everywhere else that we did n't have to worry about finding on our own Royal Mile and are! Is almost no space to move after luggages put inside located nearby than rooms.